top of page

The Raven Hacker


Once upon a midnight dreary, while I surfed, though weak and weary,

Thru many quaint and curious sites, filled with beauty and with gore.

While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,

As of some one gently rapping, rapping on my inbox door.

`’Tis some hacker,’ I muttered, `trying out a back trap door -

Only this, and nothing more.’ Ah, distinctly I do remember, that it was then but late December,

When first I did become a member

Of the Buzz Computer Discount Store.

I purchased online from that Shack

A software sweet named Master Hack

In hope that I could finally get back

At one I’d loved and lost before.

Who used the chat name Mss Lenore.

On chatroulette we met one night

She wore a mask, was quite a sight.

She gave my gentle heart a beating

As she twisted and twirled I kept repeating

Yes, yes, yes my sweet Lenore.

And was unaware that all the time

Some unannounced visitor was claiming entrance through my door,

While all this time I cried for more. Presently my screen went dark.

I thought perhaps it was a lark,

But on my desktop, I suddenly saw, an image I had missed before.

It was almost as if I had been napping,

while a foreign bird came gently rapping,

And from my speakers came a tapping, tapping on my inbox door.

Like a fool the mail I opened, not really sure what was in store.

I was to regret it for evermore.

Deep into darkness I was suddenly thrown

Some force had invaded my precious home

And when I finally did reboot

A large black raven was all I saw.

There remained a silence left unbroken, and the eary darkness gave no token,

The only word there that was spoken was the whispered word, `Lenore!’

“You have been hacked” I said aloud.

It is a fact they’ve penetrated your cloud.

All this I whispered on and on as an echo murmured back the word, `Lenore!’

I have been hacked, yes that’s for sure.

And the raven, never flitting,

Is still right there, calmly sitting

On my laptop computer screen just above my inbox door.

And his eyes can follow all I do

How to rid myself, I have no clue.

No, an anti-virus will not do

He has full control of me, of this I’m sure

Will I return to chat again?

no nevermore!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Related Posts
Comment

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page